Grey days and flowers

Today was one of those grey days. Last winter, my first in Denmark was full of days where the clouds never really parted. Days where it was hard to tell what time it was, as the light levels never really changed. Those grey days drained the colour out me. I spent a lot of time hunting colour, to escape the greyness. Today I will add a splash of colour to the greyness by posting some of my favourite flower photos from the last year. The autumn will grants us a final splash of colour before the winter arrives. After that I will be visiting the flower shop I fear!

Daisy – always make me smile

Delicate pinks in our garden, a gift from previous residents

Under the trees lives in a carpet of yellow

Taking the colour inside – so important

Delicate blues

Green and yellow, simple

And finally – the flower of the sun – instant happiness

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Grey days and flowers”

  1. Beesas says :

    Man skal have blomster! It’s the only way to stay sane, especially in winter 🙂

Let me know what you think...

