West Coast Living

For the past week I have been living life on Denmark’s west coast, literally 50m from the waves and sand. This is a tad different to my sheltered (from the wind!) life in the leafy suburbs of Odense on Funen. I’ve found/taken a few photos which summarize things here for me, especially the differences!

Sea and sand, and when you are really lucky - no wind!

Sea and sand, and when you are really lucky – no wind!

There is nothing better than wandering the waters edge to see what the wild waters have brought in - and what some people have turned into art!

There is nothing better than wandering the waters edge to see what the wild waters have brought in – and what some people have turned into art!

This blurry shot captures many things - lighthouses, rose hip (hyben), mist nets and dragonflies!

This blurry shot captures many things – lighthouses, rose hip (hyben), mist nets and dragonflies!

Amber - or fossilised tree resin - is commonly found (or hunted!) on the west coast of Denmark. I haven't spotted any yet, but I do spend most of my time looking up...

Amber (aka Danish gold) – is fossilised tree resin and is commonly found (or hunted!) on the west coast of Denmark. I haven’t spotted any yet, but I do spend most of my time looking up…

Look carefully, the sign is in two languages, Danish and German. The west coast is a mecca for German tourists!

Look carefully, the sign is in three languages, Danish, English and German. The west coast is a mecca for German tourists, which is a new experience for me!

Tags: , , , ,

Let me know what you think...

